CPS of the Year

CPS of the Year

The Certified Prevention Specialist of the Year award is presented each year to a Certified Prevention Specialist (CPS) who has demonstrated excellence and whose service has made a significant impact in the field of prevention.

Call for Nominations for CPS of the Year 2023!

We are seeking nominations for the 2023 CPS of the Year. If you would like to nominate a candidate for consideration click here for our nomination form.

Nominees must be currently certified as prevention specialists in good standing by the Prevention Certification Board of NH. Click here to view the current list of certified prevention specialists.

Previous CPS of the Year Winners

  • 2022 Kimberly Haley
  • 2021 Elizabeth Brochu
  • 2020 Jacqueline Baker
  • 2019 Mary Forsythe Taber
  • 2018 Traci Fowler
  • 2017 Kelleen Gaspa
  • 2016 Timothy Lena
  • 2015 Susan McKeown