About Us

About Us

The Prevention Certification Board of New Hampshire is an all-volunteer board with the important role of  providing oversight for the process of certifying individuals as Prevention Specialists in the State of  New Hampshire through IC&RC credentialing.  The board also has the responsibility of  reviewing and approving Continuing Education (CEUs)  for Certified Prevention Specialists for various types of training events (workshops, webinars, trainings, conferences, etc).

The Value of IC&RC Credentialing:  Prevention Certification provides public protection by ensuring that prevention services are provided in an appropriate, ethical manner using the latest evidence-based practices.   It requires prevention specialists to demonstrate competence through a rigorous credentialing and examination process that promotes personal and professional growth, increased recognition, and professionalism of the field.  Unified by adherence to the highest standards of quality and integrity, prevention specialists holding an IC&RC Prevention Specialist certification have created an international network of prevention specialists with worldwide recognition and respect.

Board of Directors:

  • President: Donna Arias, CPS Program Director
    • Life of An Athlete /251 Clinton Street /Concord, NH 03301 /Ph: 603-228-8671/darias@nhiaa.org
  • Vice President: Mary Forsythe-Taber, CPS
    • Makin It Happen/180 Bridge Street/Manchester, NH 03104/ Ph: 603-836-6266/mft@mih4u.org
  • Secretary: Marissa Carlson, CPS, Executive Director
    • NH Teen Institute/180 Bridge St., 1st Floor/Manchester, NH 03104/978-206-1188/mcarlson.ti@gmail.com
  • Treasurer: Carrie McFadden, Training Coordinator
    • NH Training Institute on Addictive Disorders/Ph: (603)-225-7060/traininginstitute@nhadaca.org
  • Board Member: Charlotte Scott, Coalition Coordinator
    • SoRock Coalition for Healthy Youth/17 Danville Rd./Kingston, NH 03848/Ph: 603-642-3341 ext. 196/SoRockNHCC@gmail.com
  • Board Member: Amber Violette, CPS, Student Assistance Program Counselor
    • Pittsfield Middle High School/23 Oneida St./Pittsfield, NH  03263/Ph: 603-435-6701 ext. 4225/amberviolette14@yahoo.com
  • Board Member: Kelley Gaspa, CPS, Assistant Director
    • Partnership for Public Health/67 Water St., Suite 105/Laconia, NH 03246/Ph: 603- 707-5854/kgaspa@pphnh.org
To Contact Board: 
Priscilla Davis, Board Administrator
NH Prevention Certification Board c/o Community Health Institute/501 South Street, 2nd Floor, Bow, NH  03304
Ph: 603-573-3302/Email: nhpreventcert@gmail.com

The following individuals who have been certified by The Prevention Certification Board of New Hampshire have given permission to be listed on this website. If you have been certified as a Certified Prevention Specialist by The Prevention Certification Board of New Hampshire and wish to be listed here, please email your permission to nhpreventcert@gmail.com.

Donna Arias, CPS
donna@nhiaa.org
Jessica Blais, CPS
Jessica.a.blais@accenturefederal.com
Marty Boldin, LICSW, LADC, LCS, CPS, CPM
Marissa Carlson, CPS
mcarlson.ti@gmail.com
Diane Casale, CPS
dcasale@urteachers.org
Christina Connor, CPS
cconnor@theyouthcouncil.org
Mary Drew, MS, MEd, CPS
mdrew@scshelps.org
Alice R. Ely, MPH, CPS
Alice.Ely@mvhi.org
Judith E. Fournier, MS, CFLE, CPS
hillsboroyouthservices@yahoo.com
Diana Gibbs, BA, CPS
DGibbs@nchcnh.org
Lizabeth Hennig, CPS
lhennig@sullivancountynh.gov
Nancy Jackson-Reno, CPS
njackson-reno@dhhs.state.nh.us
Tim Lena, CPS
Timothy.Lena@timberlane.net
Cyndi MacKenzie, GPC, CPS
DevProCyndi@hotmail.com
Sarah B. Sutherland, CPS
Sarah.m.sutherland22@gmail.com
Bob Thompson, B Sc., CPS
bthompson@nchcnh.org
Elena VanZandt, M.Ed., MLADC, CPS
ElenaVanzandt@HALOEducationalSystems.com
NH Prevention Certification Board © 2018